#30 Days of happiness – Day 24

04Apr13

The gentle patter of the rain on my window has gotten me in the blogging mood again! (That and having a day off from the daily grind, whoo!). It’s amazing how the smallest things can often make us happy sometimes we don’t even realise it. Today what makes me happy is one of my favourite perfumes, Miss Dior.

IMG_0349

This has always been one of my favourites. It is so elegant, feminine yet slightly seductive, the best of both worlds. You may be thinking it’s a perfume how could it really make someone happy? I think scent plays a really powerful role in our minds and our memories. I remember my Mum always used Chanel No5, my brother and I had bought it for her for Christmas one year. It was so special to her she didn’t want to waste it so she only used it on special occasions or to wear when we went to church. Mum would always share it with me, it was almost a little ritual.

So some people may think “hmmm well it is only a perfume” and to some it may just be that. But to me this is more than a scent it’s a memory of all the times I have gone out and worn it or how my brother remembered to think of me and bought it for me as a thank you gift, when I spray on Miss Dior it gives me a positive feeling and confidence. Wearing your favourite perfume is like saying something to the world and yourself about yourself and the mood you’re in 🙂

2 Responses to “#30 Days of happiness – Day 24”

  1. Such an uplifting challenge! I try to write down things I am grateful for every day, It makes a difference. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thank you! It has definitely made a difference in my life and I’m excited to write about it each day. That’s great!
      Anytime! Thank you for reading, I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂


Leave a Reply

