#30 Days of happiness – Day 22

02Apr13

“We’re happy free confused and lonely at the same time
It’s miserable and magical oh yeah
Tonight’s the night when we forget about the deadlines, it’s time uh uh

I don’t know about you but im feeling 22
Everything will be alright if you keep me next to you
You don’t know about me but I bet you want to
Everything will be alright if we just keep dancing like we’re 22, 22″

I couldn’t resist throwing in a bit of Taylor Swift especially on day 22….get it? yeah I know ha ha ha. But in some ways that little bit of that song speaks volumes! I know I’ve had moments in the past twenty two days where I’ve felt like this. Today what made me happy was purchasing the bible….I know it’s not the actual bible but since I heard Elle Woods in Legally Blonde refer to it as so I always wanted too say it! I’m talking about Cosmopolitan.

I love reading all the articles and looking through all the fashion I have in store for the coming season. I’ve always wanted to work in the publishing industry so I particularly enjoy thinking about the creative process and all the hard work that had to go into make this magazine. Theres also a strange sense of excitement and hope when you purchase a magazine. Let me take a minute to explain, when that new issue comes out I can’t help but feel excited to read it. You don’t know what to expect and there is that sense of hope that it’ll bring you something new or will change your life in some way. It’s kind of like the grown up version of a fairytale.

IMG_0624

What’s your favourite go to magazine?

No Responses Yet to “#30 Days of happiness – Day 22”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

