#30 Days of happiness – Day 16

27Mar13

One of my favourite scenes from any film is in Legally Blonde when Elle is crying and runs straight to the beauty salon to get a manicure and when she walks out she’s strong, confident and happy. That is the feeling I get when I get my nails done. There is just something about getting pampered and feeling girly that just picks me up!

I walk out feeling feminine, pretty and polished (pardon that pun). There is nothing that I don’t love about it. I love to pick bright or standout colours, as random as it sounds when I’m feeling down or just a bit bored looking at the fun colour on my nails brightens up my day :).

Today i felt like a fun colour but I wanted a bit of extra sparkle, ask anyone that knows me no matter how old I get I love anything that sparkles! Shoes or clothes, I do not discriminate against anything that sparkles no matter what form it comes in. Hmm maybe that’s why I enjoyed watching Twilight?

Today I opted for royal blue nails with….. you guessed it sparkle! What do you guys think? What colours boost your mood?

IMG_0564

IMG_0565

IMG_0566

2 Responses to “#30 Days of happiness – Day 16”

  1. This post definitely describes ME!! Love that movie and LOVE that pretty blue!!


Leave a Reply

