#30 Days of happiness – Day 12

24Mar13

Dear Blogosphere,

Please forgive me. I feel like I have forgotten an anniversary. My only excuse for posting this a day late is that life is what happens when you’re busy making plans. I know that’s no excuse but I can change!!!!

(Ok a little dramatic but I think we all get the hint that yes this post is a day late)

Yours Sincerely,

Meet me a the boutique!

Saturdays off for me are almost as rare as a solar eclipse they come around so rarely and when they do you blink and their gone. With this in mind I could say that that is what makes me happy and end it there. But where would be the fun in that? Maybe it’s because I like a challenge? Maybe I’m a perfectionist but I like to see the full potential of things and all my choices rather than just take an easy way out (although sometimes no matter how strong you are the easy way out can be very tempting).

Today started off beautifully. Just look at this sunrise!

IMG_0546

When the day started off so brilliantly and the colder months slowly creeping up on us with their shivering little heads it would be wrong of us to spend the day indoors. So we did what so many people do in this weather we headed off to none other than the famous Coogee beach.

IMG_0551

This is one of my favourite things to do in summer. There’s nothing more relaxing than a fun day at the beach with your friends. The sun shining, laying on the beach soaking up some vitamin D! It was the perfect day. BBQ, sand, the smell of beautiful sea water and most importantly the amazing friends I spent the day with, this is what made me happy. A day out at the beach it’s like a hug for the soul.

IMG_0550

For many people it is easy to get caught up in the work to home, home to work routine. They don’t take a second to look around them and enjoy the view. Sometimes it’s good to get out of the house, stop running around and enjoy the world around you.

IMG_0547

IMG_0548

IMG_0549

IMG_0552

No Responses Yet to “#30 Days of happiness – Day 12”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

