#30 Days of happiness – Day 9

19Mar13

Sometimes what makes us happy today doesn’t necessarily have to happen that day. Even the slightest memory can catch you off guard and without even realising it you’re smiling. I personally think this can be one of the best forms of happiness, the unexpected. It’s not something you planned to do that day or went searching for, you already had stored in your subconscious and today was the day it decided to make a reappearance in your life.

While what made me happy today may not be a life changing thing, it doesn’t always have to be, it brought a smile to my face and made me feel positive. Considering I was a major tom boy when I was younger it can be hard for me sometimes to even believe how much I love all things girly. Let me just say, make up!

Today I was happy when I saw the cute make up clutch my cousin and his wife bought me for Christmas. It brought up so many happy emotions and reminded me of some many things I enjoy. I love that every time I look at it I think of them and all the laughter and fun we have when I go to visit. But what is probably more touching is the fact that when I look at it I think about how much effort they put into trying to think about what I like and enjoyed to find that perfect gift just for me. In such a fast paced world it can often seem like we are alone or at least feel that way so every now and again it’s nice to know someone is thinking of you.

IMG_0511

So with St Patrick’s day having come around already, I know where is the year going! I decided to do a green smokey eye for a night out. This palette had three perfect shades of green! More happy memories :). Sometimes we will always be that little girl who could spend hours playing with their mothers make up, only as we get older our ability to colour between the lines becomes slightly better.

Hope you enjoy today! Go forth and create some memories 🙂

These are not the best images they were taken off my phone....I know I know technically its a selfie

This is not the best image it was taken off my phone….I know I know technically its a selfie

4 Responses to “#30 Days of happiness – Day 9”

  1. Never thought about doing a green smokey eye! Very nice 🙂 I am the same way about things that bring back a happy memory, or gifts. My problem is i cant throw anything away… :/

    • I know I would never have normally done one either but I was told to wear green so I thought hmm why not and I loved it!
      Ha ha ha I’m the same you seem to form an emotional attachment to things my house is literally full of memories 🙂

  2. 3 changered

    Hehe, such a great idea to wear green eyeshadow on St Patrick’s day. Cute :3 & It’s true happiness doesn’t always happen every day or every few hours. It’s all the happiness & positivity we associate with the memories we carry & the memories waiting to be made ❤

    Your blog makes me reflect, xoxo.

    • I thought it was an interesting twist to the day ha ha ha :). Thank you! That’s such a beautiful way to put it and so true, I like it :). Aww thank you thats so sweet to hear xo


Leave a Reply

