#30 Days of happiness – Day 8

18Mar13

For some people the things that make them happy can be some of the most extravagant and lavish things in life. That’s not a bad thing, but sometimes in a fast paced world where the reality of work, family and responsibility can hamper our plans to wear those exquisite ball gowns every day it can really be the simple things in life that make us happy. It may seem a bit random but this morning while running on a severe lack of sleep, mondayitis had travel through to tuesday and feeling like I needed to be hooked up to a Red Bull drip to get through the day what made me happy was…….my coffee!!

IMG_0507

The warmth, the aroma, and that feeling of relaxation of just being in the moment with nothing but yourself before you enter the craziness of the day 🙂

6 Responses to “#30 Days of happiness – Day 8”

  1. 1 changered

    Coffee can brighten my day too! Loving these happiness posts & the blog, xoxo 🙂

    • Definitely! it just gives you that little boost :). Thank you! I am really enjoying the #30 days of happiness challenge really got me thinking. I love yours too! look forward to reading more 🙂 xo

  2. So true! For me its matcha green tea latte…:)

    • Oooo yum! I may broaden my horizons and give that one a try 🙂 I’m normally a soy caramel latte kinda girl but I guess the caramel factor kind of balances the health factor of the soy out ha ha ha

  3. There’s nothing quite like that first steaming cup o’ joe in the morning. A soothing sip, the calm before the day, quiet moments within the Moment. Bliss!


Leave a Reply

