#30 Days of happiness – Day 7

17Mar13

Ever noticed how even the toughest of people seem to slow down and and smile when walking past a pet shop window? It can be pretty much any animal but just the sight of their cute furry faces makes people feel good. I know I have to resist the urge to want to bring every animal home. There have been many studies that suggest that animals increase peoples happiness and health. So it should be no surprise that today what makes me happy are animals, more specifically my pet cat Beba and pets of my friends and family.

IMG_0001

My cousin’s dog Sandy…..with her giant bone

My cousin's cat shadow, living the good life

My cousin’s cat shadow, living the good life

Minnie enjoying her surprise tinsel gift

Minnie enjoying her surprise tinsel gift

My little cheeky princess, Beba

My little cheeky princess, Beba

My other cousins dog Vegemite or as I like to call him Veg Veg

My other cousins dog Vegemite or as I like to call him Veg Veg

IMG_0240

What’s not to love?

2 Responses to “#30 Days of happiness – Day 7”

  1. So true! Animals have a way of loving you and instantly melting your heart. 🙂

    • I know! They have no judgements and just enjoy being with you, they can be just the thing you need to come home to after a rough day or can make a good day even better 🙂


Leave a Reply

