#30 Days of happiness – Day 5

16Mar13

They say life is what happens when you’re busy making plans, this is certainly true! Rush, rush, rush so I didn’t get a chance to blog yesterday but that doesn’t mean that something didn’t make me happy.

If I was to sit here and write to you for the next twenty six days about how everyday is filled fun and I never have my down moments I would be lying. Every now and again something brings me down and the point of the #30 Days of happiness challenge isn’t to try convince myself or you that life is perfect all the time, it’s to show that even in the most difficult days theres a little bit of hope no matter how small that may be.

Today was one of my difficult days nothing turned out the way I had hoped, I was stressing about every decision I had made, things I had said and was left feeling pretty alone. Sometimes when I feel like that even the things that make me happy I don’t really want to do. But today I used my willpower and thought I can either sit at home and let the entire weight of the world fall on my shoulders or even though I don’t feel like it I can do something that makes me happy.

So I decided to go with the first option….Just kidding! I used to love going out for walks by the water. There was always something calming and soothing about the scenery and the cooling breeze. Lucky for me the rain held off and the heat wasn’t too strong, perfect! Todays venue of choice was Sydney’s famous bay run 🙂 with endorphins flowing I was feeling more like my old self.

The walk gave me time to clear my head, take a step back and enjoy the simple things in life. Today just taking some time out made me happy.

I was so wrapped up in my walk I forgot to take some pictures but these are a few I managed to find.

No Responses Yet to “#30 Days of happiness – Day 5”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

