#30 Days of happiness – Day 3

14Mar13

Happiness really is such a broad term. It can mean so many different things to different people and I think that’s what makes the concept of happiness such a beautiful thing. It’s undefinable, it’s everything, yet what makes me happy can be different to what makes you happy. Today what made me happy is having goals. While having goals requires waiting, patience and perseverance this makes me happy! with each pay day I am seeing all the hard work I’ve put in over the past week getting me closer to my dreams. While the money does make achieving my goals possible it’s not what makes me happy what makes me happy is that I’m pushing myself and striving to achieve something and I’m getting closer to achieving them and seeing them happen.

One of my current goals is saving for a European summer holiday! I’ve always wanted to go, enjoy the atmosphere and visit family. So instead of just hoping for one day I decided one day can happen and only I can determine when that happens by how much I want it.

Happy travels!

No Responses Yet to “#30 Days of happiness – Day 3”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

