Between a rock and a hard place

20Feb13

One of my fondest memories of my childhood was going to family weddings. To me it was a party! A woman looked like a princess, it was a fairytale. No matter how busy everyone got we made time to get together and celebrate. Recently a friend of mine was asked to be a part of a bridal party, I was so excited for her.

Then one fateful day (cue the dramatic music) came the dress fitting……she didn’t like the bridesmaids dress. One word, awkward. It’s funny how we have so much in common with our friends and get along so well but when it comes to the “biggest” day of our lives we have such different opinions and views about what we like and what we think looks good.

What to do? It’s one of those lose lose situations. If you tell the bride it could cause tension and drama, you don’t tell the bride and you’re in something that makes you feel uncomfortable the entire day and it may show. I would love to know you’re thoughts. Have you been in this situation? Have you been the bridesmaid or the bride? How did you deal with it?

While it may be off putting to wear something you don’t like I think it’s one day, your friends day and we do so much for our friends on an average day why not make them happy on their greatest day :).

4 Responses to “Between a rock and a hard place”

  1. Hello! Someone in my Myspace group shared
    this site with us so I came to give it a look.
    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be
    tweeting this to my followers! Terrific blog
    and brilliant style and design.

  2. Great info. Lucky me I discovered your website by accident (stumbleupon).
    I have saved it for later!

  3. You’re so interesting! I don’t think I have read anything like that before.
    So wonderful to discover somebody with genuine thoughts on this subject.
    Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This site is something that is needed on the web, someone
    with a bit of originality!


Leave a Reply

