And the award goes to……Rihanna

12Feb13

 

If you’re thinking about Rihanna and the Grammys chances are it has a little bit more to do with who accompanied her rather than how she looked. Well all I can say is Chris who? I personally loved Rihanna’s custom made Azzedine Alaïa gown. We’ve become so accustomed to seeing Rihanna in pop culture inspired outfits but I love seeing her elegant in red.

With the controversy of the “not too much skin” policy I think Rihanna has found a great compromise with the sheer parts of her dress and the red chiffon just beautiful!

 

One of my favourite things about Rihanna’s look here? The hair. I have always been a fan of the long locks on Rihanna. Perfectly styled her hair adds to her outfit but does not over power it. As much as I loved her edgy red hair if she were to pair that with this dress we would not know where Rihanna ends and the dress begins.

To me the dress, hair and make up perfect! Loved this look. What do you think did Rihanna win you over with this look or was there someone else who topped your best dressed list?

12 Responses to “And the award goes to……Rihanna”

  1. I agree with you!, I also chosed Kelly Rowland and Beyoce as best dressed, you can check it out at my blog…

  2. Couldn’t agree more. She totally stunned in this Alaia number! The was so grateful too when she was speaking to Ryan. I just love her. 🙂

  3. Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start my own blog in the near
    future but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking
    for something completely unique. P.S My apologies for being off-topic but
    I had to ask!

  4. You should take part in a contest for one of the best websites on
    the web. I most certainly will recommend this web site!

  5. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say
    that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  6. 11 Aria

    like always, rihanna is stunning. where is Chris?

    • He was there at the awards but in this post I wanted to focus more on her individually I think a lot of the time especially with the case of her and Chris people start to see them only as a couple as opposed to two people 🙂


Leave a Reply

