Pink Ladies

07Feb13

Ever had those moments where nothing seems to have gone or is going right? Just in desperate need of a pick me up? Well this week, no this past month has been a giant one of those moments. So today I decided it was time for an intervention! I grabbed one of my many trusty partners in crime (Note: I’m not talking about actual crime, although that practical joke from April Fools day last year was definitely sitting on the border….Just kidding) and embarked on a girls day out.

Oh to think of all the places we went into, the stores we visited, the shoes (Insert day dream here). The result? I literally brightened my day with a Shellac manicure and a new lipstick and lip pencil from MAC.

IMG_0317

IMG_0315

IMG_0316

As I work in retail I find that a standard manicure gets absolutely butchered by the end of a shift which is why I now opt for Shellac manicures. Normally I tend to go for dark colours like navy, burgundy or purples as I have discovered the darker Shellac colours last much, much longer than the lighter colours. Although today I needed a boost so I went bright! and I am absolutely loving it!

Then like the snowball effect it all went beyond my control when I saw the bright lights of the MAC counter beckoning my name. Today pink was definitely the colour of the day! I feel in perfect bright pink love.

IMG_0323

IMG_0324

The colour of the lip liner is Embrace me and the lipstick is Pink Pigeon. I love how bright it is!!! I don’t always tend to wear colour on my lips but the moment I tried this on I knew we were meant to be. It has a matte look so I definitely recommend moisturising your lips with a lip balm or conditioner about half an hour prior to apply the lipstick then dab it off and colour yourself happy!

That my friends is the story of my life today in colour!

What is your favourite colour to wear to boost your mood?

(Now off to teach myself the meaning of window shopping, happy reading)

15 Responses to “Pink Ladies”

  1. Oh, I don’t have any MAC polishes. Are they pigmented/opaque ? love the hot pink color 🙂

  2. 3 Laurie Buchwald

    LOVE the pink!

  3. Great site you have got here.. It’s hard to find excellent writing like yours nowadays. I truly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  4. Thanks 🙂 There’s just something about it!

  5. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

    • Thank you :). This is an unpaid theme, it’s called Unsleepable. I just modified it with the background colours etc. Thank you so much 🙂 hope to see you back 🙂

  6. I love this nail colour, can’t beat a bit of Barbie pink to brighten up the day! x

  7. I just want to mention I’m all new to weblog and certainly liked your web blog. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You certainly come with fantastic well written articles. Thanks a lot for revealing your blog site.

  8. These are truly impressive ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some pleasant things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  9. magnificent submit, very informative. I’m wondering why the other experts of this sector do not understand this. You must proceed your writing. I’m
    sure, you’ve a great readers’ base already!


Leave a Reply

