Style Envy

04Feb13

She may need Romeo to save her from how their telling her how to feel but one thing she doesn’t need is someone to save her from bad fashion choices. I am talking about the one and only Taylor Swift, while many of Hollywood’s A listers experience fashion blunders every now and then (some wayyyy more than others) Taylor always seems to be a winner for me.

What do I love about her style? Its casual and pretty. Many people experience fashion blunders because they try too hard, for instance, some try to pull of the sexy goddess look and just put the whole outfit together incorrectly and just look trampy. My best tip: If you’re unsure about a particular style don’t go full throttle straight away try incorporate it into your outfit in subtle ways until you find that right balance.

I love Taylor’s outfit above because it is pretty and feminine, oh sure you may be thinking how boring! But take a seriously good look at it, she’s clashing prints between her bag and her dress and adds even more colour with her shoes.

I think the thing that makes Taylor’s style so popular is that its something that everyone can replicate to their own liking. This is often one of the most complained about things in fashion, you see something on the catwalks but couldn’t imagine wearing them in everyday life. Not simply because of their hefty price tags but because of their impracticality, the last time I wore a Lady Gaga inspired outfit my boss was questioning how that outfit fit into “smart casual”…..ok I’m joking but admit it coming to work in some sort of a Gucci ball gown may be a little over the top.

What’s best is that her outfits while being casual and still fresh and in step with contemporary fashion. Que the comeback of the button up shirt!

Speaking of ball gowns even her red carpet style makes me sigh! I’ve always been a bit cautious of red dresses but this one makes me want to run out and buy one. When you’re attending a formal event a black dress may seem like the most logical way to go but it isn’t the only option. I think the LRD (Little Red Dress) is just as good of an option if not better than black. Just look at Taylor’s look the dress does the talking and minimal accessories complete the look so it doesn’t look unfinished.

What do you think of her style? Nails it or plays it safe?

32 Responses to “Style Envy”

  1. This blog was… how do you say it? Relevant!!
    Finally I’ve found something which helped me. Thank you!

  2. Hello there, You have performed a great job. I will definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this site.

  3. Hello my friend! I wish to say that this article is amazing, nice written and include approximately all significant infos. I’d like to look more posts like this .

  4. fantastic submit, very informative. I’m wondering why the other experts of this sector don’t realize this.
    You should proceed your writing. I am confident, you have a huge readers’ base already!

  5. Hi there, I found your site by means of Google while searching for a similar subject,
    your website got here up, it seems to be great.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, simply became aware of your blog via Google, and found that it is really informative.
    I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate in case you proceed this in future. A lot of folks will likely be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  6. Hey there I am so grateful I found your website, I really found you
    by error, while I was browsing on Aol for something else, Anyways I am here now and
    would just like to say thanks for a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

    • Thank you!I’m glad you enjoyed it. It’s such a nice thing to hear that people enjoy reading my posts :). I definitely will! Can’t wait to hear more of your thoughts.

  7. I blog often and I really thank you for your content. The article has
    truly peaked my interest. I am going to book mark your website
    and keep checking for new information about once per
    week. I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

  8. I like the valuable information you supply to your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and take a look at again right here regularly. I am fairly certain I will be informed plenty of new stuff proper here! Best of luck for the following!

  9. It’s actually a cool and helpful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you shared this helpful info with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  10. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an really long comment but
    after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyhow, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  11. Everyone loves it when individuals come together and share ideas.

    Great website, continue the good work!

  12. Great blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Cheers!

    • Thank you! My advice would be just write about whatever comes to mind it could be just something you talk to a friend about or see somewhere, I just love the reality of the things people write about because we never tend o think about them so in depth and it really makes you stop and take notice. I would suggest wordpress because my experience with it is that its one of the easiest to use 🙂 Let me know how your blogging goes 🙂

  13. I just want to say I’m new to blogging and site-building and truly loved you’re web-site. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You certainly have incredible writings. With thanks for sharing your web page.

  14. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog
    and I’m inspired! Extremely helpful info particularly the ultimate part 🙂 I maintain such information a lot. I used to be looking for this certain information for a long time. Thanks and best of luck.

  15. Admiring the time and effort you put into your website and in depth information you offer.

    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t
    the same unwanted rehashed information. Great read!
    I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  16. My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was entirely right.
    This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent
    for this information! Thanks!

  17. We stumbled over here from a different page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to exploring your web page yet again.

  18. Very nice article. I definitely love this site. Continue the good
    work!


Leave a Reply

